SPECIAL CALLED MEETING MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

October 7, 2022

A special called meeting of the members of the Board of Trustees of Fairfield Electric Cooperative, Inc., was held on Friday, October 7, 2022, at 2:00 p.m. virtually and by teleconference. The following trustees participated in the meeting.

Mitchell D. Rabon	Robert Entzminger	John E. Roberts, III
Donald K. Lewis	William M. Good	Bruce E. Honeycutt
Peggy D. Swearingen	Timothy L. Hopkins	Cynthia E. Able
Derial L. Ogburn	Robert K. Miles	

Attorneys John DuBose, Jon Robinson, and Austin Reed also participated virtually.

President Mitch Rabon called the meeting to order and the invocation was given by Robert Entzminger.

The purpose of the Special Meeting was to discuss Central Electric Power Cooperative's proposed non-shared resource.

Bruce Bacon, Chief Executive Officer, and President Rabon presented a comprehensive briefing with the latest information provided by Central Electric. After discussion and upon motion made, seconded, and unanimously carried, Mitch Rabon and Bruce Bacon were authorized to vote "no" on Central Electric Power Cooperative's proposed non-shared resource resolution on behalf of Fairfield's Board of Trustees.

Upon motion made by Tim Hopkins, seconded by Derial Ogburn, motion carried, the board authorized its attorneys to prepare responses to Central's proposed non-shared resource resolution and Central's request that board members sign non-disclosure agreements.

Upon motion made, seconded, and carried, the meeting adjourned.

Signed: ____

Robert K. Miles, Secretary (Approved)

ATTEST:

Mitchell D. Rabon, President