SPECIAL CALLED MEETING MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

March 11, 2020

A special called meeting of the members of the Board of Trustees of Fairfield Electric Cooperative, Inc., was held on Wednesday, March 11, 2020, at 12:30 p.m. at the Cooperative headquarters in Blythewood, South Carolina. The following trustees were present:

Mitchell D. Rabon Joseph E. Sharpe Donald K. Lewis William C. Good Robert K. Miles Peggy B. Jeffcoat Allen L. Beer Timothy L. Hopkins Cynthia Able Robert Entzminger John E. Roberts, III

Attorney John DuBose was also present.

President Mitch Rabon called the meeting to order and the invocation was given by Robert Entzminger.

The purpose of the meeting was to consider the proposed Settlement Agreement and Release in the case entitled Cook, et.al. v. South Carolina Public Service Authority, et.al., No. 2017-CP-25-348, 2019-CP-23-6675 (S.C. Ct. Comm. Pls.) where Santee Cooper and its codefendant (formerly SCE&G,) and now Dominion, have agreed to the payment of \$520 million to the class participants and have further agreed to a rate freeze through 2024 to settle the action.

Bruce Bacon, Chief Executive Officer, presented a comprehensive briefing beginning with the Base Load Act through the construction failure of both V.C. Summer 2 and 3 units. The Board of Trustees of Central Electric Power Cooperative will vote on the global settlement agreement at their special called board meeting on March 16, 2020. After lengthy discussion and following much deliberation, President Rabon called for a roll call vote resulting in a unanimous decision not to support the settlement agreement. Fairfield's representatives on the Central Electric's Board of Trustees will vote no at the March 16, 2020, meeting.

Bruce Bacon reminded board members the April meeting will begin at 10:00 a.m. to avoid conflicting with the Trustee Association meeting.

There being no further business to come before the board, upon motion made by Peggy Jeffcoat, seconded by Tim Hopkins, motion carried, the meeting was adjourned at 3:15 p.m.

	Sig	gned:	
	_		Peggy B. Jeffcoat, Secretary
			(Approved)
ATTEST:			
11112011	Mitchell D. Rabon, President		