All News

Six high school seniors were each awarded a $1000 Touchstone Energy scholarship by Fairfield Electric Cooperative, Inc. Zachary Brown, Kristi Gallagher, Haley Glisson, Jasmine Glover, Erin McCarley and Wyatt Whitfield were selected after an extensive application and interview process.

Zachary Brown is a senior at Blythewood High School.  In the fall, he plans to study Computer Science at the University of South Carolina. Haley Glisson is a senior at Richard Winn Academy. She will continue her education at Midlands Technical College, where she will study Early Care and Education. Kristi Gallagher, Jasmine Glover, Erin McCarley and Wyatt Whitfield are all seniors at Lugoff-Elgin High School. Gallagher will attend Converse College. McCarley plans to study Engineering at Clemson University. Both Glover and Whitfield plan to attend the Honors College at the University of South Carolina.

Fairfield Electric Cooperative’s Touchstone Scholarship is available each year to students whose primary residence is served by the Cooperative. Students are selected based on their scholastic record, community involvement and extra-curricular activities. Touchstone Energy is a nationwide alliance of independent, consumer-owned co-ops. Fairfield Electric and the other Touchstone Energy Cooperatives share the values of commitment to community, integrity, accountability, and innovation.