Skip to main navigation.


Fairfield Electric Cooperative is affiliated with various state and national organizations that enhance the service we provide our members. We've posted links to some of those organizations, as well as others we think might be useful to visitors interested in learning more about the electric utility industry.

  CEE-US (Cooperative Electric Energy Utility Supply): central material supplier for SC electric co-ops.


 CEPC (Central Electric Power Cooperative): Generation and transmission cooperative from which Fairfield receives electricity.


    ECSC (Electric Cooperatives of South Carolina): statewide organization to which all 20 electric co-ops in our state belong.

    NRECA (National Rural Electric Cooperative Association): since 1942, NRECA has represented electric cooperatives throughout the United States.


   PEDC (Palmetto Economic Development Corporation): economic development and marketing member of the South Carolina Power Team ... the balance of the Team consists of Central Electric Power Cooperative (CEPC) along with its 15 member co-ops and Santee-Cooper .


   Santee Cooper (South Carolina Public Service Authority): generator and wholesale supplier of electricity to the 20 electric cooperatives of our state.


SCCC (South Carolina Chamber of Commerce): our state's largest and most prestigious broad-based business trade association.


SCDC (South Carolina Department of Commerce): representing our state's pro-business economy to corporations throughout the world.

      Touchstone Energy ¨ national branding campaign to remind our members of Fairfield's commitment to power quality and excellent customer. service

      RUS (Rural Utilities Service): a division of the United States Department of Agriculture.

   DOE (U.S. Department of Energy): a federal agency whose science and technology research supports our nation's energy security, national security and environmental quality.




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo